Thank you!

Thank you to the more than 3,000 people who joined us for our 2013 Conservative Convention.

This was truly an amazing weekend for our party. We are strong, united, and we are ready to support our Prime Minister as he leads us into the 2015 election.

I am pleased to announce the results of the National Council election:

Newfoundland and Labrador

  • Karl Sullivan

New Brunswick

  • Doug Williams


  • Steve Birrell

Northwest Territories

  • David Connelly


  • Michael Lauer


  • Wayne Benson

Prince Edward Island

  • Sylvia Poirier


  • Chad Doersken

Nova Scotia

  • Cameron MacKeen


  • Jean Pierre Asselin
  • Marc-Olivier Fortin
  • Richard Yufe


  • Cheryl Bannier
  • Mark Dotzert
  • Jai Bhatti
  • John Walsh


  • Marilyn Elliott
  • Nancy Strand

British Columbia

  • Alistair Johnston
  • Scott Lamb

Congratulations to all those who have been elected to join me on our National Council – and thank you for putting your faith in me by re-electing me as President of the Conservative Party of Canada.

I would also like to say a special thank you to the outgoing National Council for their dedication and service to our party.

And to all our members, donors, and supporters across Canada: on behalf of National Council, thank you for your ongoing commitment to this party.

We have a lot of work to do together before the 2015 election, and it is absolutely vital that we do everything we can to support our Prime Minister.

In a world that is struggling, Canada is rising – thanks to the leadership of Stephen Harper.

This is Canada’s moment. This is a Conservative moment – and we’re going to seize it.


John Walsh
President, Conservative Party of Canada

Article source